Employee Role – Viewing Leave Balance
Viewing Employee Leave Balance Data
- Login to Hour Timesheet
- Navigate to My Timesheet menu
- Click the Leave Balance tab (see screenshot)
Additional leave balance notes
- Balance is reduced after timesheet is submitted at the end of each timesheet period.
- User receives error message upon entering time that exceeds current balance.
- User may be allowed to “go into the negative” if feature is configured.
- System will stop accruing leave once limit “ceiling” is reached. Additional leave earned or accrued after leave ceiling is reached is moved to the “lost” column.
- System will reset balance to “carry-over” value each year.
- Navigate to Request Leave menu
- Click Create New Leave Request
- Complete the form
- Click OK